Crunch!

Last week, I was… um… jogging up a flight of stairs, my 15-inch MacBook Pro clutched in my hand when… well, you can guess the rest.

Yes, I stumbled and slammed my precious laptop against the sharp metal edge of a stair. I couldn’t have thrown it any harder.

Anyway, this was the damage:

Given how hard it hit the stair, I’m amazed at how little damage it sustained. Of course, the SD card slot is useless – but I never used it anyway. The only nuisance is that – for whatever reason – the headphone jack is now blocked. And, as far as I can tell, everything else is working fine.

Anyway, hooray for unibody frames.

And kudos to Apple.

Leave a Reply

